Board of Directors

URMIA's 2018-19 Board of Directors

URMIA's Executive Committee and Board of Directors are members who have been elected by their peers to govern URMIA. Elections are held annually and terms vary by position. Please see our bylaws for designations, eligibility, and terms and the items below for information about our nomination and election processes.



Luke Figora

Northwestern University

View Profile


Chauncey Fagler

Florida College System Risk Management Consortium

View Profile

Immediate Past President

Samuel Florio

Santa Clara University

View Profile


Steven Stoeger-Moore

Districts Mutual Insurance & Risk Management Services

View Profile


Susan Liden

Pacific Lutheran University

View Profile


Chip Broadway

Church Schools in the Episcopal Diocese of Virginia

View Profile


Allan Brooks

Chapman University
Term 2 ending 2021
View Profile

Amy Daley

FM Global
Term 1 ending 2021
View Profile

Courtney Davis Curtis

University of Chicago
Term 1 ending 2019
View Profile

Julie Groves

Wake Forest University
Term 1 ending 2020
View Profile

Pamela Jeffreys

University of Tennessee-Knoxville
Term 1 ending 2020
View Profile

Keswic Joiner

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities System
Term 2 ending 2020
View Profile

Craig McAllister

University of Miami
Term 1 ending 2020
View Profile

Sandy Mitchell

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Term 1 ending 2021
View Profile

Colorado Robertson

Louisiana State University and Agricultural and Mechanical College
Partial Term ending 2019
View Profile

Lisa Zimmaro

Temple University
Term 2 ending 2019
View Profile
URMIA's Board of Directors Swearing In Ceremony